Spiffy’s mementoes

A Keepsake of Memories

VrOOm!~~ vRooM..~~ 18 July, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grace @ 8:56 am

So there i was driving my colleague’s car the other day from Old Klang Road to our office in PJ, at night, after dinner. We had quite a bit to drink, but still sober, at least for me. I had two passengers in the car. Let me describe the situation in the car that night… ;o)

Spiffy sedang memandu….
T(in the back seat)….
K(in the passenger seat)….

Reaches a junction:
T: Woi…slow down, slow down…junction la. Got cars one…
S: Don’t worry…where got car.

On the main road:
T & K: slow down, slow down…..don’t simply turn left and right.. AIYORR..!
S: Eh, eh….as long as i don’t crash…it’s fine what. =P

Nearing a traffic light:
K: SLOW DOWN….traffic light red ady. In front got car one…!
S: Slowing down ady..no need so scared. Sheesh..!

Reaching a roundabout:
K: Okay, slow down…kay, kay..can go…car very far..NO, NO, STOP! STOP! Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!
T: Ahhhhhhhhhh….!!
S: (slowed down, then saw the car..stop and go..very fast…car is NOT that near..to me la) *Laughing nonstop* Wake up ady anot?? If i didn’t do that, you all will wake up meh?
Both: Wake up already! Wake up already! Stop at the side we drive can ah?
S: No way..Hahah…reaching office already la. =P

Reaching office turn-in:
T: Eh, after you turn in be careful ah..that space not very wide one. After you bang into the tiang..
K: Yeah, yeah….actually, you bang the tiang i don’t mind..Don’t go bang the guard house, if not i don’t dare park my car in the office parking lot already.
S: Hello!! Think my driving skills so bad ah…Won’t bang one la.

So. Okay, i did not bang anything. The car was safely given back to K..don’t think he will ever let me drive his car again. Hmm…maybe i’ll cooerce him to let me drive again one of these days. Heheh.. i don’t think my driving skills was that bad. And i do drive, although not that often.. Dangerous? Hmm…i wouldn’t know. Anyone dare to climb onboard while i drive? *evil laughter…*

~SpIffY~

 

6 Responses to “VrOOm!~~ vRooM..~~”

  1. Kenny Mah Says:

    Oh for sure, I won’t be letting you anywhere near my car!! LOL

    Seriously though, I’m not a fantastic driver myself but some of my friends’ driving can truly make me cringe… out of fear. I’m sure you’re much better than the way you’ve written yourself to be here la… 😉

  2. gRaCe Says:

    Kenny!! Hullo..Hullo..! Always wonderful to see u at my blog, knowing how bz you are. =D

    Awww… i can drive your SLK perfectly well erm..anytime! Heheh.. I guess u’ll havta sit in the passenger seat the next time i get to drive..then we’ll see whether you’ll fear for ur life or not. *wink!*

    Yalor, yalor..i dun think i’m such a bad driver myself..those are words taken from my colleagues’ mouth. Hahah..;o)

  3. Kenny Mah Says:

    Wah, seriously lama tak update blog la… U got infected by me, issit? Don’t end up a Lazy Blogger like me… 😛

  4. Lyrical Lemongrass Says:

    That’s quite funny, Spiffy! Now I know who not to call if I ever need a driver. I drink 10 jugs of beer oso I don’t care…I will drive.

  5. Argus Lou Says:

    Wah, Spiffy, what a ride! (And thanks for making me the ‘star’ of your last post.) Don’t you hate it when you’ve everything under control and these front & back seat drivers tell you how to drive?! ;-P

    Here in Switz, very susah one if you even drink a glass of wine and drive. The cops will breathalyze your everything, including your windbreak (OK, kidding about the last bit) and fine your fine @ss hundreds of Swiss franks (times 3 for ringgit). ;-D

    My other half got fined RM360 for driving 58kph in a 50kph zone – terrible, huh?

  6. gRaCe Says:

    Kenny,
    Great seeing you the other day during dinner. It’s been a while since we last met. ;o)

    Heheh..i noe, i noe! Busy and malas la…heheh..maybe got infected by you also..nowadays i hardly visit blogs either. Sighh..

    LL,
    You’re very fun to hang out with. See why i always hang out with people who’re elder than me? You guys are more fun! ^_^

    Aisehh….i can drive one. No worries! hahaha…=P

    Argus,
    Thanks so much for the colourful postcard dear! It was real sweet of you..and also the chocolates. Haven’t tried them tho. We’ll meet up when we both come back to KL/PJ ya?? Have fun in Taiping!

    Hehe..it was a ride, for sure! Yes..i noe! They just keep complaining next to you. Grr…!

    wowww…! But how would they know that u’ve been drinking & driving? They can’t possibly have road blocks all the time and everywhere right?

    Wahh..they have a 50kph zone over there…so slow..how to jalan? 360 summore..aiyor..not worth it because only faster by 8kph. He must be cursing..or is he used to it ady? Hehe..


Leave a comment