Spiffy’s mementoes

A Keepsake of Memories

Pretty Good…~~ 15 May, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grace @ 12:24 pm

Life’s been pretty good lately. Despite the fact that i’m still getting used to the new job and desipite the fact that the workload’s piling up and my boss is one demanding man… life is still pretty good.

While i was feeling in the dumps a few weeks back, i’ve finally decided to see things from a different angle and it did lifted me up. Not forgetting that I’ve gotten 2 early birthday presents right on Labour’s Day itself. A brand new car & something special. *Ok, ok… having a car means more expenses but it does mean that i can afford one now, which is pretty good news, eh?*

We also celebrated my mum’s birthday so got to have a lovely dinner and a cake to go with it. *Yum!* *Yum!* It’s been ages since i had any cakes. Hehe…

Yes, I’m beginning to appreciate the small happy things that are happening in my life. A good rest on weekends, warm dinner prepared by my mum, laughters by the little girl at home… these are the things that matters afterall. =D

P/S: B, if ur reading this. I owe you a post on ur hotel. It’s long overdue, i know… i’ll write a post bout it soon. *hugs!*

~SpIffY~

 

12 Responses to “Pretty Good…~~”

  1. Kenny Mah Says:

    Eh, when’s your birthday?? Did I miss it? Sorry if I did, dear…

  2. gRaCe Says:

    Nope.. didn’t miss it..yet. Hahaha… It’s on the 23rd of May. ;o)

  3. Kenny Mah Says:

    Cool. That’s when Msiagirl comes down to KL too, you know. I’ll try and get her on the phone too to wish ya a happy bday. 🙂

  4. gRaCe Says:

    Heheh… Thanks a lot dear! That’ll be really sweet of you all. =D

  5. Kenny Mah Says:

    No problemo… anything for the sweetest girl in town. 🙂

  6. gRaCe Says:

    Awww….shucks! *blushing*

  7. Chet Says:

    Welcome to WordPress!

  8. Grace Says:

    Thanks dear! =D

  9. Hey dear… thanks for inviting us here… 🙂

    Glad to see you’ve managed to import all the older posts successfully… and very glad you chose WordPress (I’m kind of a big fan of it, hehe).

    Here’s to more from Spiffy! 😀

  10. Grace Says:

    You’re welcome! I’ve yet to try my hand out at writing my 1st post in WordPress…am itching to write.. but nothin much in my head at the moment.

    Still dreaming & reminiscing of my time over at u-know-where. Heheh…. ;o)

    yup, yup…the easiest part is to import everything over… the rest of it.. hmm.. i’m still trying to understand it all. 😀

  11. zewt Says:

    23rd of may! i miss it!

    Happy Belated!

  12. Grace Says:

    Heyy Zewt…! No worries… a belated is better than none at all. Thanks a lot ya! 😀


Leave a Reply

