Spiffy’s mementoes

A Keepsake of Memories

6 WeiRd ThiNgS AbOuT Me…~~ 16 April, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grace @ 10:15 am

I’ve been tagged by my friend, Shiao Yen(thanks babe!^_^) to write down 6 weird stuffs about myself. Hmm… i’ve been called weird before (YOU know who you are! =P) although i know very well that i’m not all that weird..Anyway, here goes…

  1. I have a habit of biting straws. Be it while sipping my drink or when i’ve finished the drink. Friends who’ve eaten with me often enough(or not!) would realized that. Of course when i’m out with people i don’t really know, i try very, very hard not to bite the straw, which sometimes i fail in doing. lolzz..
  2. Whenever i hear anyone sneeze, i’ll automatically say “Bless You!“…sometimes without me realizing it. Colleagues have told me they find that “cute”. *direct translation from the cantonese word, tak yi(the not-so-nice way of cute.hahah..)*
  3. I don’t like it when the spine of my books have lines on them *caused by opening the book too wide while reading*. That’s why i’m very careful while reading paperback books.
  4. I sometimes think i speak too soft and girlish for my liking on the phone,as opposed to talking to others in person. =P
  5. I sleep with my small pillows on both sides of my bed, makes me feel ‘safer’. =P
  6. I sometimes talk or do things too fast/without thinking until i have to stop and ask myself “what was it that i wanted to ask/do?”

Whew!! There..i’m done! That’s pretty mind cracking. I’m not that weird, am i? Heheh… ;o)

P/S: Am not going to tag anyone..*lazy..=P*

~SpIffY~

 

10 Responses to “6 WeiRd ThiNgS AbOuT Me…~~”

  1. Kenny Mah Says:

    I do #2 and #3 too. Not weird lah, just polite and appreciative of pleasant-looking objects. Not weird at all… 🙂

  2. gRaCe Says:

    Hahah..thanks, Kenny..I can’t find any other weird stuffs bout me la. Guess i’m quite normal and sane afterall..hehe..;o)

  3. Chet Says:

    >> I sometimes think i speak too soft and girlish for my liking on the phone,as opposed to talking to others in person.

    You not girl, meh? Nothing weird about that, what, unless it’s Kenny Mah admitting it.

    Hehe …

  4. gRaCe Says:

    hahahah…aiyorr, Chet..early morning sudah make me laugh. TQTQ..but if Kenny Mah is admitting it then ermm..he’s showing his feminine side, isn’t he? hahahah… =D

    no mah, i noticed when i talk to friends in person i’m not so girlish one..hahaha….

  5. Argus Lou Says:

    You’re so not weird, girly! Maybe a little girlie… ^_^ (Do you like pink maybe?!) Your webpage is rather rosy.

    But then you’re a gal, as Chet pointed out.

    Thanks for putting me on your right-side column.

  6. gRaCe Says:

    Argus,
    Thanks for saying that i’m not weird.I was actually cracking my head to think of the 6 items listed, so it was quite a tough list for me. Heheh..;o)

    Yep, i love pink! If u noticed my profile picture..the background’s pink as well..(my room walls. hehe..) Actually, i’m not really girly..am i Chet? Benny? Anyone? ;o)

    Ur most welcome, girl..i like going to ur blog..no matter how less u update..u can be sure i’ll always hop on over there..=D

  7. Anonymous Says:

    I heard that asylums (one S or two?!) for the insane use pink to calm their patients down.

    You’ll never be nutty, Spiffy!

    Argus

    P.S. I lost my log-on power, help!

  8. gRaCe Says:

    Argus,

    U got it right, it’s one S. Heheh.. ;o) Are you serious? They do that? Gosh..din noe. Hahaha.. yeah..guess i’ll forever be sane.

    You can’t log on to blogger? Hmm.. R u using the old version or new? The new version requires you to log in using ur gmail account, which i’m using right now.

  9. Argus Lou Says:

    Yes, Spiff, I’ve finally figured out what they wanted and got logged back on. Hate it when they change the rules midway.

    Can’t teach a dead dog new tricks. You can lead a horse to water but you cannot make it purse its lips and whistle ‘Home on the Range’.

  10. gRaCe Says:

    Heheh..yeah, i noe wht mean..;o) Lolzz…tht’s funny, i can jst imagine someone teaching a horse to whistle. hahah..


Leave a Reply

