Spiffy’s mementoes

A Keepsake of Memories

bE StrONG~~ 14 March, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grace @ 9:53 am

“Whatever course you decide upon, there is always someone to tell you that you are wrong. There are always difficulties arising which tempt you to believe that your critics are right. To map out a course of action and follow it to an end requires courage.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

i took this quote from a friend’s blog and i totally agree with it. ever thot bout how often people tend to put us down just because we’re not in the same level as they are or they don’t agree with what we’re doing? i think some people are really put into this world to criticize and to put us down so that we really feel bad or negative about the things we’re doing. i’ve been having situations like this recently and for a minute or two i was having these really negative vibe and i was having 2nd thoughts as to whether i shud go on with what i’ve planned…but i want to prove to those people that i’m not a weakling. put me down all u want but we’ll just see who’ll be laughing and crying at the end of the day.

God made me strong for a reason and i’m not gonna put Him down and certainly not friends that are there to support me all the way. a particular friend is always so positive that the things he says to me are so great and powerful that it stays in me and makes me think about my life, the people around me and my inner self. his impact on me is really powerful and to be able to know that i’ll always have a friend like him who is there to support me tru life is wonderful. everyone of us need a friend like him..to guide us, to support us, to tell us ther’s more to life than what we think and i thank God for giving me a friend like him. =)

~SpIffY~

 

Leave a Reply

